PDA

View Full Version : WOC vs High elf & dark elf

babyberg31
24-06-2011, 05:25
Hi there fellow chaos worshipper. I'm contacting you about a serious subject that had come to me in the last months...

I really need help against two specific race in Warhammer. High elf and dark elf are causing me some trouble and it seems that I cannot take a breath in any fight.

This all strike-first army is getting on my nerve as everything seems to be more than good. Who cares if you have T3 and 5+ armour save, you'll kill everything in front of you before anyone strike! Not only are you welding and axe bigger that your whole torso, but you are welding it as fast as you can say: ''Elf are sissy!!''

I can't seem to have a good and fair fight against a high elf player and even a starter player seems to be intimidating me, even thought I'm a veteran one. It might be because I don't know this army well enough, because I don't know their weakness or something... But I know their all T3, they die against my heavy weapon marauder mass and everything... But it seem I can't get over the fact that when I finally get to use my regiment of chaos warriors, they get shred to bits even before they can replicate by sissy...

Its a call from a chaos player to another... what are you tactics, your ideas and your concern when you face and army like this?

Personally, I run a mono-god Slaanesh army. all my unit are in multiple of 6 (sacred number of Slaanesh). It goes like this:

Sorcerer Lvl4 (, slaanesh, charmed shield, Third eye, phylactery, power familiar, favour)
BSB (Slaanesh, whip of subversion, dawnstone, barded steed)*

40 chaos marauder (slaanesh, heavy weapon, full cmd) (BSB here)
42 chaos marauder (slaanesh, heavy weapon, full cmd)
17 chaos warriors (slaanesh, halberd, shiel, full cmd, banner of rage) (sorcerer here)
3 x 5 chaos hounds
6 chaos knights (, music, ethernal flame)
Warshrine (slaanesh)
hellcannon
6 chaos ogre (banner, music)