PDA

View Full Version : Rune of luck



oma
05-04-2006, 14:49
it states: "(...) reroll a roll to hit, wound, armour save or ward save during the game"

if i give it to a Master Engineer, can he reroll to hit with the bolt thrower?

Edge
05-04-2006, 15:13
hmm tricky one... me would say yes!

Still he that presses the fire button

Festus
05-04-2006, 15:18
Hi

Yes, as his BS is used to shoot, it is his to-hit-roll. And if I haven't missed a rule saying otherwise, there is no grey area whatsoever.

Greetings
Festus

heretics bane
05-04-2006, 15:21
yep it can be used for anything

T10
05-04-2006, 16:00
Unlike the previous version of the Rune of Luck, this one is limited to those dice rolled on behalf of the bearer, e.g. the bearer's to hit or to wound rolls.

-T10

Ganymede
05-04-2006, 18:37
Additionally, it is interesting to point out that the Rune of Spelleating/Rune of Luck combo is no longer legal. I know at least one person who is bummed because of that.

T10
06-04-2006, 09:41
Using Rune of Luck to re-roll enemy Break Test is no longer legal either...

Rerolling "any dice roll in the game" - it's Dwarf Magic! Or at least was.

-T10

Avian
06-04-2006, 10:12
And you can't use the Rune of Luck to re-roll failed Anvil rolls, much to the disappointment of several dwarf players. :p

Starbane
09-04-2006, 13:29
I would say to the dissapointment of all the dwarf players who use the anvil
I seriously don't see why they restricted it like that

Gorbad Ironclaw
09-04-2006, 15:24
I would say to the dissapointment of all the dwarf players who use the anvil
I seriously don't see why they restricted it like that

You can't? Because it would be a stupidly powerful no-brainer choice if you could use rune of luck on it.