PDA

View Full Version : Miscast Question



Goldenwolf
10-07-2011, 15:37
If someone miscasts and gets the 2-3 result, if they do get sucked into the void, do they get a ward save for that?

Yrrdead
10-07-2011, 15:41
No I don't believe that they do.

theunwantedbeing
10-07-2011, 15:46
The wizard is simply removed as a casualty if he fails the roll to see if he gets sucked in.
So no saves allowed against that.
Although he does get his normal set of saves against the other damage results.

Goldenwolf
10-07-2011, 16:00
Thank you gentlemen

Yrrdead
10-07-2011, 16:26
And if you need some pg number evidence to back this try pg 44. Enclosed box on 'Instant Kills'.

NTJ2010
11-07-2011, 05:37
Simple rule: Saves are taken when wounds are caused.