PDA

View Full Version : Banner of the Under-Empire vs. Always Strikes First?



quadraat
12-07-2011, 04:35
My unit of Stormvermin are carrying a Banner of the Under-Empire and attacking a unit of Swordmasters. Which happen first, the Banner's hits or the ASF attacks?

Banner: All units in base contact with the unit bearing this banner suffer 2D6 S2 automatic hits at the start of every Close Combat phase.

Always Strikes First: Models with this special rule always strike first in close combat regardless of Initiative.

TsukeFox
12-07-2011, 04:46
The banner-it would be like impact hits.

Kalandros
12-07-2011, 07:47
The phase begins before you decide which combat the resolve.
So the banner is always always before ASF.

The more always the better.

Warrior of Chaos
13-07-2011, 20:39
The banner goes first....like the others said.:)

ihavetoomuchminis
14-07-2011, 09:28
Despite my hate to everything that has to do with skavens.....the banner goes first.

quadraat
14-07-2011, 22:03
Thanks for the help, guys. I appreciate it.

I'm doing whatever I can to weaken my buddy's Swordmasters before they get to hit. Using a ratling gun and this Banner seems to take out a rank and change.