PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question: Cantrips + Casting/Dispelling with Irresistable Force



b4z
12-07-2011, 17:33
Going to be playing a game of Storm of Magic tonight...

Storm of Magic, Page 30, The 3 Cantrip Spells: Magical Duel, Transagar's Transportation, Unbind Monster

Am i right to assume Cantrip spells follow the regular casting/dispelling rules? [unlike Cataclysm spells]

Eg.

Can you cast Cantrip Spells with Irresistable Force?
[and with power scrolls/teclis/book of hoeth etc.]

Can you dispel Cantrip Spells with Irresistable Force?
[and with dispel scrolls/hex scrolls etc.]

The reason i ask is, because obviously Cataclysm spells have very specific rules against this, on Page 32

As discussed here:
http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=310134
And here:
http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=310258

Ramius4
12-07-2011, 18:53
That is correct, since they are not cataclysm spells, they follow all the normal rules for spellcasting.