PDA

View Full Version : Brettonian magic "lances"...



xxRavenxx
13-07-2011, 10:18
I'm sure its been asked before, but how do these work?

Someone locally is suggesting they are not lances, and that they get a permenant +2 str from them, which I cannot imagine being the intent.

Similalry though, I can understand it being a bugger having to put them away and draw handweapons due to the (not so) new rules.

Novrain
13-07-2011, 10:29
This thread might help:

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=308396

wingate32
13-07-2011, 14:02
They only get +2 first turn as regular lances but may be used the second round at regular strenght. They also get to keep their magical abilites the 2nd turn.

Yrrdead
13-07-2011, 18:45
You don't need to wade through that thread.

Your local is partially correct. They are not lances.

Unlike your local and what wingate32 said, all of them are very specific on when you get a +2str....Which is on the charge(which is slightly different than first turn or even first round).

Most likely this is just the Bret book showing its age but nonetheless it is the state of things.

wingate32
13-07-2011, 20:41
You don't need to wade through that thread.

Your local is partially correct. They are not lances.

Unlike your local and what wingate32 said, all of them are very specific on when you get a +2str....Which is on the charge(which is slightly different than first turn or even first round).

Most likely this is just the Bret book showing its age but nonetheless it is the state of things.

Yes, that's right. On the charge when mounted :)