PDA

View Full Version : Exalted Bloodthirster combat ability



pippin_nl
13-07-2011, 20:17
Who else thinks it is strange that the Exalted Bloodthirster is the least capable Exalted Greater Daemon in a direct fight:

Exalted Keeper has ASF and due to rerolls will make more hits
Exalted GUO does 1d6 wounds, regeneration and more wounds
Exalted Lord of Change has a save or destroy ability (1 in 6 chance to destroy the Exalted Mr. B.)

Is my math wrong or has GW made a mistake?

CaliforniaGamer
13-07-2011, 21:21
no, the Exalted Bloodthirster seems to be a poor choice for pt value. And he isnt a wizard and cant occupy a fulcrum. Basically a faildaemon.

but there is nothing to stop someone from taking a poor tactical choice for a good fluff reason and having fun with it!

Lord Zarkov
13-07-2011, 22:34
You can give him the Dawn Sword though, for much death (even if some of the bonus attacks are wasted), since he counts as a character. Very large amount of points though.

ihavetoomuchminis
14-07-2011, 09:27
Hey, but it gives re-rolls to hit to all the models (allies and enemies) in 12"...xD. Sot not only it s*cks, but makes the enemies hitting him...BETTER!!!

Memnos
14-07-2011, 10:01
Hey, but it gives re-rolls to hit to all the models (allies and enemies) in 12"...xD. Sot not only it s*cks, but makes the enemies hitting him...BETTER!!!

If your Khorne themed army doesn't benefit more from hatred than the enemy, you're doing it wrong.;)

T10
14-07-2011, 10:09
Khorne eschews magic and as a result isn't very good at it. In an expansion called Storm of Magic I would expect him to sit on the side lines and hurl abuse at the players and the occasional meteor at the wizards.

-T10

Azrothan
14-07-2011, 11:30
You can give him the Dawn Sword though, for much death (even if some of the bonus attacks are wasted), since he counts as a character. Very large amount of points though.

Yes, you can. But a normal Bloodthirster with Dark Insanity would make so much more use of it, and not require a 4k army to be able to use it. :evilgrin:

But it sucks to be Khorne in this expansion which basically forces them to use wizards to win (well you could take out all the enemy wizards so that they don't control fulcrums and get the win through victory points, but that wouldn't be easy!). They didn't even get a stupidly good BT. :wtf:

OldMaster
14-07-2011, 13:45
Yes, you can. But a normal Bloodthirster with Dark Insanity would make so much more use of it, and not require a 4k army to be able to use it. :evilgrin:

But it sucks to be Khorne in this expansion which basically forces them to use wizards to win (well you could take out all the enemy wizards so that they don't control fulcrums and get the win through victory points, but that wouldn't be easy!). They didn't even get a stupidly good BT. :wtf:

Heheheh.

Not for long they won't :evilgrin:

GodlessM
14-07-2011, 23:51
Why is this in the rules section?