PDA

View Full Version : Slaughtermaster with no Tyrant?



Borgnine
15-07-2011, 19:04
Hello, looking through the ogre kingdoms book it says that you may only have a slaughtermaster if you have a tyrant. I was under the impression that this restriction had been removed, but I can't find any evidence of this.

Am I crazy?

Thanks

drear
15-07-2011, 19:11
there has been no faq so you still need the tyrant.

sorry

Borgnine
15-07-2011, 19:13
Cool, thanks man

AMWOOD co
16-07-2011, 02:10
There is an exception in Skraag, the special character. He can be taken without a Tyrant having been taken previously and counts as a Slaughtermaster for performing spells.

Feefait
17-07-2011, 20:49
We have house ruled to remove all ok restrictions and now they are completely broken. Lol or not. Really we have seen no difference but they rarely get played. I'd run it by you opponent in anticipation of the new book that will seemingly do away with them anyway.