PDA

View Full Version : First attempt 2500pt Skaven

EvilBragg
17-07-2011, 16:20
ok so ive got a Skaven off my brother and this is my first attempt at making a list.

Lords
Grey Seer, Talisman of 4+ ws, Power scroll
320pts
goes in large clan rat unit

Queek headtaker
215pts
goes in upgraded stormvermin unit

Heros
chieftan bsb, halberd,shield,armor of 4+ws
124pts
goes in either clan rats, or stormvermin

plague priest,lvl 1 flail, talisman of 5+ws, potion of toughness
159pts
goes with plague monks

warplock engineer, lvl 1,dispell scroll, seed of 6+ regen
100pts
goes in either clan rats or stormvermin

Assassian, weeping blades
150pts
goes in clan rats

Core

40 clan rats, shields,spears,fc
220pts

20 stormvermin(upgraded), sheilds, fc, banner of the under empire
290pts

skwell,2 packmasters, 20 giant rats
176pts

2packmasters,1 rat ogres masterbred, 2 rat ogres
153pts

Special
20 plague monks, fc, plague banner
195pts

Rare

hellpit abom
250pts

doomwheel
150pts

2500pts total

Surgency
17-07-2011, 17:03
needs more rats :p

There's some things I think you should add to complete the army

I don't think a level 1 Plague Priest is all that worth it. I prefer my priest to be mounted on a Furnace, though I do give him the flail. Your BSB shouldn't take a halberd, as that prevents him from getting benefit from his shield. A warplock engineer without the Warp-Energy Condenser shouldn't have magic levels. Either run a lvl 1 with the condenser, or run him without magic levels. My preferred setup is lvl 1, Energy Condenser, and Doomrocket. I don't like assassins, I prefer to use my fighty characters for that.

I'd suggest a second unit of Clanrats, and some weapons teams, mortars or warpfire throwers. I'm not a fan of Rat Ogres or Giant rats. They're decent, but I just don't care for them.

I'm still unsure if Plague Monks without a Furnace are worth it, though 20 aren't worth taking, as you'll lose to many of them due to no armour.