PDA

View Full Version : Reform



Mike45
19-07-2011, 18:11
Under the reform rule it stats that the leader (it doesnnot say champion) may issue a reform. So I ask can lords, heroes and standard bearers that are in or have joined a unit with out a champion issue a reform?

Lord Inquisitor
19-07-2011, 18:16
Any unit can reform, with or without a 'leader'. It's just fluff trying to give a bit of verisimilitude but there is no requirement for an actual leader - dogs, swarms or other units that you can't really imagine a leader giving orders can all reform.

Ramius4
19-07-2011, 18:23
Lord Inquisitor has the right of it. Any unit can do a Reform.

However, I do believe you are required to have a musician to do a Swift Reform.

T10
19-07-2011, 18:40
The concept of the "unit leader" has been a part of the rules since at least 4th ed., more of a role than an actual model type. However, it seems that the designers assumed this concept was universally understood, so they left it at simply mentioning it.

Scalebug
19-07-2011, 22:19
Actually, 4th edition was when "unit leader" disappeared, wasn't it? 3rd editions "leader" and "champion" getting merged into one post.

T10
22-07-2011, 11:31
That may be true. 4th ed mentions the unit leader but does not specify any rules for him.