PDA

View Full Version : SoM SP's joining units?



No-One
26-07-2011, 13:23
I may have missed it, but is there anything stating for any reason that heroes/lords bought using the 25% for Sorcerous Pacts(in this example, Vampires joining Empire, Sylvania for the win) can't join a unit of the "parent" army?

For example: a Vampire Lord joining a unit of Empire Greatswords

mmckeddie
26-07-2011, 14:23
In the sorcerous pacts section, it does state that they cannot join units outside of the pact.

some_scrub
26-07-2011, 18:20
Characters from sorcerous pacts are specifically disallowed from joining non-pact units. However, characters from your "main" army should be join able to join pact units for as long as you are trusted allies described in the main rulebook.

EDIT: I'm pretty sure this is actually just wrong; see below.

decker_cky
26-07-2011, 18:58
Ohhh....doombull/gorebull in trolls is a unit I wouldn't mind.

some_scrub
26-07-2011, 23:16
Actually, what I posted before isn't right. Your characters aren't allowed to join units of bound monsters, which includes units from sorcerous pacts. Even though you're initially Trusted Allies, you still can't have a character from your main army join the pact unit.