PDA

View Full Version : A casket of souls question



LORDxOFxDEMISE
26-07-2011, 18:38
I searched long and hard on the forums for an answer to this question before posting but came up with nothing.

As the Casket is a war machine which "shoots" in the magic phase rather than in the shooting phase, is it sensible to assume that rules that apply to war machines "in the shooting phase" apply to the Casket "in the magic phase"?

For example, is a casket allowed to pivot before casting light of death?

If this issue has already been discussed, i apologize.

gdsora
26-07-2011, 20:04
I searched long and hard on the forums for an answer to this question before posting but came up with nothing.

As the Casket is a war machine which "shoots" in the magic phase rather than in the shooting phase, is it sensible to assume that rules that apply to war machines "in the shooting phase" apply to the Casket "in the magic phase"?

For example, is a casket allowed to pivot before casting light of death?

If this issue has already been discussed, i apologize.

TK faq on the website has your answer.


Which is yes, it is allowed to pivot before casting the spell

wingate32
26-07-2011, 20:06
It have been answered in the Tomb Kings errata.

Q: Can a Casket of Souls pivot on the spot before casting the
Light of Death spell in the same way other war machines can pivot
on the spot before they shoot? (p40)
A: Yes, and just like with other war machines this does not
count as moving.

Otherwise it follows the same rules for warmachines.

LORDxOFxDEMISE
26-07-2011, 20:14
Splendid, Wingate, ta very much.

Has the errata been released yet? I can't see it on GW's website.

EDIT: Scratch that, found it, i'm a blind silly person!

Heirube
27-07-2011, 14:49
I'm assuming this pivot is necessary at times because the Light of Death requires the target to be in the forward arc of the Casket, correct?

Munin
28-07-2011, 12:16
I'm assuming this pivot is necessary at times because the Light of Death requires the target to be in the forward arc of the Casket, correct?

Exactly since it is a direct damage spell. However, LoS is not needed.