PDA

View Full Version : Miscast, Loot out sir



TMATK
27-07-2011, 07:17
Just want to be sure. Do characters get a Lo,S roll under miscast templates caused by ememy wizards?

Thanks

someone2040
27-07-2011, 07:23
It's a template, so yes.
Hasn't stopped my BSB and other characters copping wounds from it though :(

NTJ2010
27-07-2011, 10:06
and that's why my bsb or other characters go in the opposite corner than the wizard :P

TMATK
27-07-2011, 16:06
Does a character get a lo,s from a miscast caused by a friendly wizard? Even if he's the one that had the miscast?

Lord Zarkov
27-07-2011, 16:26
Does a character get a lo,s from a miscast caused by a friendly wizard? Even if he's the one that had the miscast?
If hit with a template then ye, why wouldn't he?

Mr_Rose
27-07-2011, 16:26
Characters other than the miscasting wizard get Look Out Sir rolls, but the wizard himself does not necessarily get one (read the description of the miscast effects to find out why and when).

TMATK
27-07-2011, 16:54
Characters other than the miscasting wizard get Look Out Sir rolls, but the wizard himself does not necessarily get one (read the description of the miscast effects to find out why and when).

I'm missing something. It seems every model takes a hit thats under the template.

I was under the impression that the miscast template wasn't a spell, so los rolls weren't allowed. If they are, I don't see how every character doesn't get one; including the miscasting caster.

Mr_Rose
27-07-2011, 17:05
Like I said; read the miscast table on p.34 again, particularly the Dimensional Cascade and Calamitous Detonation entries. They are explicit in regards to the wizard's Look Out Sir roll.

TMATK
27-07-2011, 17:18
I see it now. I've been looking at the one in the reference section, which oddly does not mention that rule. Thanks