PDA

View Full Version : Newbie WOC Batallion army - advice please

Sgt Cambria Russ
01-08-2011, 02:56
Hey guys,
Well im a newbie to fantasy after playing 40k for a while i have decided to have a dabble in fantasy. I got myself a Khorne champion the other day and have painted him and become quite keen on the WOC. What i had in mind was to eventually create a army with three batallions, each batallion soley favouring a certain god of chaos. I have ordered a batallion now and have decided to start the first box as khorne as i have the champion already it only seemed fitting. Anyways this will be my box list and i shall put up my eventual list after. Cheers any advice towards the idea would be great thanks.
How would you make a army out of 3 battallion boxes????

KHORNE BATALLION
- Khorne Chaos Champion MOK, Shield 130pts
- Chaos Warriors 15-Full Command MOK & Great weapons 315pts
- Chaos Marauders 20- Full Command MOK & Great Weapons 150pts
- Chaos Knights 5- Full Command MOK & Lances 280pts
-Chaos Warhounds 10- Scaly skin 70pts

TOTAL 945

Have not included any magic or powers as iam still learning about them

LORD Daemon Prince 300pts

- Slaanesh Chaos Champion
-Chaos Warriors - 15- Full Command MOS Extra Weapons 280pts
- Chaos Marauders 20- FullCommand MOS Light armour & Flails 150ts
- Chaos Knights 5- Full Command MOS & Lances 285pts
-Chaos Warhounds 10- Scaly skin 70pts

- Khorne Chaos Champion MOK, Shield 130pts
- Chaos Warriors 15-Full Command MOK & Great weapons 315pts
- Chaos Marauders 20- Full Command MOK & Great Weapons 150pts
- Chaos Knights 5- Full Command MOK & Lances 280pts

- Nurgle Chaos Champion
- Chaos Warriors 15- Full Command MON, Halberd & Shields 315pts
- Chaos Marauders 20- FullCommand MON & Shields 155pts
- Chaos Knights 5- Full Command MON 260pts
-Chaos Warhounds 10 scaly skin 70pts

TOTAL 2760pts
How would a army like this cope any info on how to top it off would be great. I was thinking of adding a pair of chaos spawns aswell.