PDA

View Full Version : First Ever Warhammer Army List based on two IoB

Kalivos
05-08-2011, 09:39
Hello,

This is my first attempt at making any Warhammer list and Im really looking for feedback on what I should be using, buying, and changing as well as how to organize my units. I made this list based on two Island of Blood boxsets, 2 boxes of Spearmen, and a box of Archers. This list is purely based on what I own right now. Any suggestions (of any sort really) would be greatly appreciated.

LORDS

Alith Anar 245 Points

HEROES

Mage (Shadow?), Level 2, Silver Wand 145 Points

Noble, BSB, Razor Standard, Heavy Armor, Long Bow, Additional Hand Weapon 173 Points

CORE

Archers x16 Full Command, Light Armor - 217 Points

Spearmen x30, Full Command 295 Points

Lothern Sea Guard x19, Full Command, Shields x19 - 272 Points

SPECIAL

Sword Masters of Hoeth x 10, Full Command, Talisman of Loec, Banner of Swiftness 205 Points

Sword Masters of Hoeth x 10, Full Command, Amulet of Light, Banner of Ellyrian 210 Points

Ellyrian Reavers x10, Swap Spear for Bow x9 218 Points

RARE

Great Eagle 50 Points

TOTAL 2000 POINTS

Alith Anar and the Mage will go with the Spearmen and the BSB will be with the LSG.

Oberon
05-08-2011, 10:00
Going from the top:
-Alith Anar, really? Sure, he shoots good but that's about it. Points could be better spent in upgrading your heroes or something.
-Shadows is a great choice of lore, silver wand is a good arcane item, at this points level you'll really need an archmage though->Alith goes back to the woods and you mage grows a beard?
-WOW! Now *that* is a random kit for a BSB :D Razor standard is nice, rerolls from BSB are great, but one extra S4 attack from the sword is less so, and hiding behind just 5+ armour save is horrible. Drop the banner, invest in armour of caledor, keep the longbow if you want (10p for a single s3 shot is very expensive, you could almost buy a dude with that), maybe consider a GW or a sword of might?