PDA

View Full Version : Warhammer Tournaments and the WYSIWYG rule...

Big Mek LugNutz
13-08-2011, 06:48
Heya Warseer,

I'm really new to Warseer so please don't get mad if I post this in the wrong topic section, or if theres any other issues with my first few posts :cool:.

I'm partially new to the thought/possibility of entering a tournament, because for the longest time I've been working on all my armies at the same time (which slows progress for each individual army, to virtually a stand-still.

So now that my army(ies) are completed I was just wondering about how strict and to what extent; are the rules for tournaments... such as the Ard Boyz tournaments. I heard from some guys down at my local hobby store that the Ard Boyz tournament was too strict, and that it wouldn't last because of the intense, angry etc. atmosphere it created. I was wondering if the majority of other tournaments are the same?

I also read something about the "What You See Is What You Get" (WYSIWYG) rule. And I was wondering how strictly tournaments enforce this. If I wanted to give one unit of Space Marines frag grenades, and one unit nothing, do I have to visually represent the difference in equipment between the two? Or If I give all the Hormagants in my army toxin sacs do I still have to include a visual representation if all the units take the upgrade?

Thanks,

AmKhaibitu
13-08-2011, 07:00
Ask yourself this question: Is there a chance someone might be confused by this?

If the answer is yes then there's a problem.

spurker
13-08-2011, 07:05
AMKhaibitu is right, although in your example, grenades are usually allowed IIRC

jamesterjlrb
13-08-2011, 07:41