PDA

View Full Version : GBH's Khorne WOC

Greavious_Bodily_Harm
14-08-2011, 07:17
Ok so I'm new to warhammer and WOC just want some advice on my army list.

My army list,

Exalted hero

Halberd
Shield
MOK
What magic items/ gifts of chaos are good for a Killy lord??

So that's 134PTA plus whatever item and gifts

Exlated hero

BSB
Shield
MoK
Banner of gods

And magic items??

280pts

2 x 12 Warriors of Chaos

Halberds
Shields
MoK
Full command

I'm gunna put the bsb in with one unit and the hero in with another

5 chaos knights

MOK
Lances
full command

305 pts

5 chaos knights

MOK
Full command

280pts

I'm looking to add more units any help would be greatly appreciated!!

...GBH...

TheOneHawk
14-08-2011, 16:37
You need marauders and warhounds. Cut a unit of knights, they're a great flanker but don't have much staying power with no rank bonus at all. Fill those points with a big unit of marauders and a couple units of warhounds to protect your flanks and maybe hunt some weak war machines.

Greavious_Bodily_Harm
14-08-2011, 20:02
What if I make it a unit of 10 knights with lances??

TheOneHawk
15-08-2011, 05:47
Do you still not have warhounds and marauders? Then you still don't have the numbers.

Eta
15-08-2011, 14:52
What if I make it a unit of 10 knights with lances??

Don't take lances on Chaos Knights, it'll make them worse for a premium in point costs.

Your list lacks Chaos Hounds, add three units of them, they can be used in a lot of ways to help your army.

TheOneHawk
15-08-2011, 20:25
^ this.