PDA

View Full Version : Storm of Magic Slann and Temple Guard



ArmyC
15-08-2011, 00:59
So if my slann is on a fulcrum, I cannot field temple guard?

Seems like a handicap

ArmyC
15-08-2011, 01:07
OK sorry found the other thread.

But has anyone heard anything further?

Mr_Rose
15-08-2011, 08:43
Random picture in WD says: yeah, go for it.
Rules say: no can do.

Rules win.
End of.

If you want a slann on a fulcrum and a unit of temple guard, take two slann. Still don't know why you'd bother though since being on a fulcrum offers nearly no benefit to the slann and plenty of disadvantages vs staying with the Guard.

Col. Dash
16-08-2011, 12:36
Charge in a decentflyer and no more slaan, not to mention now he can be shot to pieces. WD is notorious for bending the rules of their games for good pictures of for cool factor.

ArmyC
17-08-2011, 15:54
I do think the rules are clear, and tactically, the fulcrum is just a good way to get my Slann killed.

Malorian
18-08-2011, 16:50
Slann that are immune to non magical attacks do just fine on a fulcrum, thank you very much.

t-tauri
19-08-2011, 20:14
Several posts removed. Please remember the posting guidelines.

jaxom
19-08-2011, 21:29
Just scratching my head and thinking out loud... Wouldn't the right Slann build with the Lore of Life make this incredibly effective? You'd get the Storm spells, you'd be able to bounce a miscast and/or ignore them and with the right solo-Slann build you'd be pretty solid up there. The question about TG is still valid though... When you go to climb up on the fulcrum wouldn't the TG go ape?