PDA

View Full Version : Half Term Painting Blog.

Transplant
09-04-2006, 13:20
Hey Iím Transplant and this is my half term painting blog. Two weeks 4 Items Empire Militia, Slann Mage Priest, Sisters of Sigmar and Bertha Bestraufrung. Why???? Been a long time reader of the P&T section and thought I would contribute to the reading material on the site. I apologise now for the spelling and grammar I am an Art Student:angel: . C&Cís welcome canít please everybody, but I hope you guys like it. My Reasons for picking the models:

Slann Mage Priest: always wanted to paint one of these and itís an awesome model and no matter what colours you paint it, it still comings out stunning. Iím going to go with box colours because thatís the colour of my lizardmen army. Car'nt wait:p

Empire Militia: Who doesnít like this box set its one of my favourite regiment and the possibilities are endless and this is going to be a fun learning exercise for my. Increasing my knowledge of painting skin (beards, stubble, tattoos, and scars) and I just want a really cool looking regiment. Each 1 is going to have his own personality when made/painted theyíre all going to be converted in some way to look like militia.

Sisters of Sigmar: Just started playing Mordhiem again after 6 years (such a cool game) and looking at the warbandís all so cool but it was a close tie for the carnival of chaos or Sisters of Sigmar. You know what I chose. Girls with hammers what could go wrong? I donít like that large girl leading them no to scary so I got Bertha Bestraufrung leading them, that is scary (in game terms she not a S.C) and there all going to be painting the same way as Bertha. The concludes my intro updates A.S.A.P:)

Transplant
09-04-2006, 15:20
Okay the Slann is built. that was a strugle it just wouldnt sit on top the flaying base and is at an angle, a pinning job to be done. lookign at the detail i really cart wait to paint it il try and get a base coat on it tonight.