View Full Version : Look Out Sir! and buildings/fulcrums

18-08-2011, 14:00
Hi, if you have a lone character in a building/on a fulcrum, and there is a unit of 5+ models within 3" that would provide a look out sir, does the character get to take the look out sir roll, or does the building somehow stop this?

18-08-2011, 16:01
I can't find anything that would prevent it.

A lone character is eligible for a LOS from a friendly unit of the characters troop type within 3".

Nothing in the character rules or the building rules (that I could find) overrules that.

20-08-2011, 20:06
we came across the same question in a game last week, and we ruled that the mage didn't get the "look out, sir!" roll. never did find rules to this, however, but we figured that it's be a bit too much for a trooper to run into a building, in so short a time.

21-08-2011, 09:27
Run into a building he can't even enter no less.

22-08-2011, 00:56
He doesn't need to get into the building just in the way of the missle, spell, cannonball.

22-08-2011, 01:57
Technically it also states it could be a trooper yelling look out the the character, giving them a chance to duck out of the way. While it seems a little odd and may or may not be RAI, it seems to be allowed by RAW.