PDA

View Full Version : Multiple arcane items



Godeskian
19-08-2011, 16:10
Quick question, I know I read something about this somewhere.

Can a single sorcerer carry two seperate distinct Arcane Items? If not can someone tell me what page the rule is on about multiple arcane items?

Loopstah
19-08-2011, 16:25
One of each type of magic item. Pg 172

drear
19-08-2011, 16:25
you cant have a multiple from one section of the magical items. so no multiple armours/weapons/enchanted/arcane etc

Mid'ean
19-08-2011, 17:00
I know Mannfred can have two..But his rules say so......Maybe thats what you read........

Ramius4
19-08-2011, 17:17
Same with Morathi. But other than those two special characters I can't think of any other exceptions.

Fle
19-08-2011, 17:24
Night goblin shamans can take multiple arcane items (magic mushrooms) and I think maybe Skaven as well (warpstone tokens)?

Ah...but my examples are not distinct unique arcane items :)

Godeskian
19-08-2011, 21:02
Drat. Thank you

Falkman
19-08-2011, 21:09
Night goblin shamans can take multiple arcane items (magic mushrooms)
Magic mushrooms are not an Arcane item, they're a special rule.

Yrrdead
19-08-2011, 22:37
Magic mushrooms are not an Arcane item, they're a special rule.

Technically it is listed as equipment not a special rule. :rolleyes:

Falkman
19-08-2011, 22:56
That, even!
I blame my lack of book, but at least they're not a magic item. :p