PDA

View Full Version : Chariots



LordTzargotha
19-08-2011, 18:41
Hello,

Having bought the new WFB 8th edition (is it really the 8th???) I quickly scanned the rules and noticed Chariots.. Im sure in the previous editions they where instantly destroyed with a S7 hit (bow, cannon etc).. Is it just me or has that dissapeared? Can my Lord roll his chariot out in relative safety now?

Loopstah
19-08-2011, 18:51
No longer a rule.

Eta
20-08-2011, 08:34
Hello,

Having bought the new WFB 8th edition (is it really the 8th???) I quickly scanned the rules and noticed Chariots.. Im sure in the previous editions they where instantly destroyed with a S7 hit (bow, cannon etc).. Is it just me or has that dissapeared? Can my Lord roll his chariot out in relative safety now?

This rule does not exist anymore. You should notice however, that e.g. a cannonball will hit both elements of a character on chariot. Both chariot and rider will get hit and if wounded will take D6 wounds.