PDA

View Full Version : Empire - Detachment and core points



Verchild
20-08-2011, 02:01
I'm building one of my first Empire lists and I wanted to confirm that the detachments count toward the core points.

The Rules state "Detachments do not count towards the minimum number of core troop choices" (Empire codex, pg 38)

But, now that core choices no longer have a limit, and need to have 50% of the army do the points for the detachments count?

It's not a major issue either way for me. I mostly play with close friends, and my main problem is I simply don't have enough empire models( short of using VC skeletons as proxy spearmen ( you know they used to be emire anyways ))

I would just rather be able to apply more points to uinits that I haven't had the pleasure of using yet. Like my new unit of Greatswords.

Thank you for your time oh mighty Warseer Braintrust!!!!

Yrrdead
20-08-2011, 02:34
They don't count towards core.

And you need to have >= 25% core not 50.

Verchild
20-08-2011, 02:42
They don't count towards core.

And you need to have >= 25% core not 50.

Yrrdead, I would like to let you know that you are my hero.

No literally, the Empire Captain I'm using will be named Yrrdead in my 1500pts Empire / Beastmen game tomorrow.
Best of luck!!!!

Thanks though!