PDA

View Full Version : Clan Skyre(ish) List

angelofrage
22-08-2011, 14:18
I'm new to Fantasy, been playing 40k for a few months now and looking to start with Skaven, mainly drawn in by the stormvermin and clan skyre creations.

I've come up with the following as a rough 2000 point list:

Ikit Claw
Warlock Engineer (lvl 1, warp energy condenser, dispel scroll, charmed shield)
Warlock Engineer (lvl 1, warp energy condenser, warpstone token, sceptre of stability)
Chieftain (BSB, grand banner of clan superiority)

30x Stormvermin (standard, musician, fang leader) with attached ratling gun
30x Stormvermin (standard - Stormbanner, musician, fangleader) with attached ratling gun

35x Slaves
35x Slaves

10x Poison Wind Globadiers (bombardier with deathglobe) with attached poinsoned wind mortar
3x Jezzail teams

Warp Lightning Cannon
Warp Lightning Cannon

I did get confused between the rule book's % restrictions and the army books number restrictions, but I hope I got it sorted.

Something else that enticed me to Skaven was the new FW Vermin Lord. So with a simple tweak (dropping the BSB, Ikit and the charmed shield) I could also fit in the army list vermin lord for a bit of fun.

The look I was going for was mainly Clan Skyre with Stormvermin as the main blocks of troops, backed by the workshop slaves. I'm not aiming for any tournaments and will mainly be playing my friends Undead (VC) or Dark Elves.

Any thoughts or tips people could offer?

Morax
22-08-2011, 14:30
The rule book's %/number restrictions are the only ones that count. You can ignore the army book's number restrictions as it states in the errata you can find on the gamesworkshop website.

You may find it more beneficial to split the Poison Wind Globadiers into two units of 5. It will give you a more flexible shooting base.