PDA

View Full Version : New Ogre Kingdoms 2400 (first try)

Hitsugaya Toushiro
22-08-2011, 14:56
Hi i'm posting a 2400 (ETC army restrictions) new ogre kingdoms list.....i'm a complete noob with ogres (old and new) so probably it isn't a good competitive list.....

also sorry for some missing names because i don't remember the english translation for them...

Slaughtermaster (General) 378 pts
lvl 4 Great Maw Lore
ironfist
WS 4+ magical heavy armor (yeah he can have magical armors because he can have a mundane ironfist)
crown of commandment (stubborn)
a 5point magical weapon (don't know which one...maybe -1AS one)

Bruiser 184 pts
BSB
heavy armor
WS 4+ talisman
enchanted shield

Butcher 153 pts
lvl 1 Beasts Lore
Ironfist
Hellheart

-9 Ironguts, standard, musician, champion, look-out gnoblar, Standard of Leadership (+1Ld) 437 pts (the 3 heroes are inside them)

-49 Gnoblars with standard,musician, trappers upgrade 168,5pts (note: i noticed that on ETC AR i'm restricted to 40 models....so i will find some new use for those exceeding 9 gnoblars XD)

-1 Sabretusk 21pts

-1 Sabretusk 21pts

-6 Maneaters, heavy armors, brace of Ogre pistols, standard, musician, Flame banner. RULES: Snipers, Scouts (hint: they start 12" from you, hunt wizards and bsb with sniper rule and can dish a lot of S5 flaming attacks)

-4 Mournfang Cavalry, heavy armors, great weapons, standard, musician, Dragonhide banner 362pts
dragonhide banner rules: when the unit charges, each model (so both ogre and mourfang) can re-roll all dice with 1 result for hitting, wounding and any save throws....so you can re-roll even wounding rolls for impact hits and stomps. Also once per game you can use a S3 breath weapon that gives ASL to enemy unit until the end of its next turn...so on next combat phase mournfangs attack firsts and ogres at the same time

-1 Stonehorn 250pts
rules:
dragon-like profile
AS 4+
on charge he does 3D3 S6 impact hits instead of normal 6 attacks