PDA

View Full Version : How does aldreds casket work in 8th?



fubukii
23-08-2011, 02:37
Am i missing something in the faq, i dont quite understand this item?

My quesiton is, in 7th edition it auto casted the spell after you stole it on the 4+ am i correct to assume now i steal the spell, then use power dice, to cast the spell, on its default cast value?

Edit: sorry was typing from the phone.

Yrrdead
23-08-2011, 02:54
Could you clarify your question?

Edit - The only difference is like you say how bound spells are cast. It still works the same, on a 4+ you randomly steal a spell(same for both editions), in subsequent turns you may release the spell in your magic phase at a variable bound power level. Which in 8th means you have to use power dice to cast the spell.

Harwammer
23-08-2011, 19:18
also bound spells can only be cast at the default value; no super suns from aldred's!

sulla
23-08-2011, 19:43
Simply by stealing purple sun, it has paid for itself anyway... ;)

fubukii
23-08-2011, 21:48
Yea they would be unable to cast the spell as i stole it correct?

Yrrdead
23-08-2011, 22:46
Yea they would be unable to cast the spell as i stole it correct?

That is correct.

fubukii
23-08-2011, 23:05
Alright cool that is how i thought it worked, i recently started a empire army after having played Daemons of chaos and skaven since 5th edition. SO this is a new horizon for me :)