PDA

View Full Version : A few questions for a new player!

gov2win
26-08-2011, 01:58
So I'm fairly new to Warhammer Fantasy, and even newer to the WarSeer forums, so I'm sorry if I come off not knowing the correct way to phrase certain things. I've only played two games with a pre-built army a friend lent me, and I'm starting to get a pretty good feel for the game. Before I start building an army, though, I wanted to find out a few specific rules about the game.

1) I know that one specific wizard can't cast the same spell more than once per round, but if I have more than one of a unit, could they both cast the same spell? I ask because I'd like to know if I field two Heralds of Tzeentch, if they could both cast Boon of Tzeentch.

2) Is charging the only way to engage an enemy in melee combat? Specifically, can I engage an enemy unit by just marching over to them and forgoing the benefits from charging? I ask because it seems more viable than charging with certain higher-speed units.

3) A continuation from the last question; could I use the spell Steed of Shadows to engage an enemy unit?

4) I know a unit can't march and shoot, but can they march and cast spells?

5) Can I push a unit off the table with Wind Blast?

6) Can I cast Steed of Shadows on an entire unit?

7) Do the default weapons held by Bloodletters and other daemon units count as magical for the purpose of attacking Ethereal units?

8) Do Heralds of Tzeentch know the entire Lore of Tzeentch by default, or must they possess Master of Sorcery?

Yrrdead
26-08-2011, 02:31
1.Yes if multiple wizards have the same spell, each may cast it once.*
2.Yes**
3.No.
4.Yes
5.No.
6.No.
7.Yes.
8.They must have purchased the Master of Sorcery Daemonic Gift.

*There are exceptions to this , the main ones being the Necromancy Spells from Vampire Counts ; Invocation of Nehek,Raise Dead ,and VanHel's Danse Macabre.