PDA

View Full Version : Direct Damage Magic question



damiengore
26-08-2011, 02:47
Hey, this came up in a game last night.

Can u cast a Direct Damage spell if the wizard is in combat but has LOS to a target that isn't in combat?

We couldn't find anything specifically restricting that.

thanks

hamsterwheel
26-08-2011, 03:13
LOS is only required for magic missile spells.

Direct damage spells can be cast by a wizard in combat into a target that is not in close combat within the front arc of the wizard. Magic Missiles are the only spells that cannot be cast once the wizard or his unit is in close combat.

BEEGfrog
26-08-2011, 13:59
LOS is only required for magic missile spells.

Direct damage spells can be cast by a wizard in combat into a target that is not in close combat within the front arc of the wizard. Magic Missiles are the only spells that cannot be cast once the wizard or his unit is in close combat.

Unless you are a slann, without enemy models in base contact, who can cast magic missiles while in combat.

popisdead
26-08-2011, 18:14
LOS is only required for magic missile spells. .

LoS is required for any spell that does not specfically say it does not need LoS. It is one of the first rules in the magic section and it does not say "only required for MMs"

Yrrdead
26-08-2011, 18:19
LoS is required for any spell that does not specfically say it does not need LoS. It is one of the first rules in the magic section and it does not say "only required for MMs"

Might want to check those again Popisdead.

2nd bullet ; The Wizard does not need line of sight to his target.