PDA

View Full Version : Wizard lvl 0?



darheresy
27-08-2011, 08:16
I was wondering if a wizard that have their level reduced to 0 can still cast spells?

Accourding to the FAQ a lvl 0 wizard can still channelize power and dispel dices but can they still cast spells? In most cases they have forgotten their spells when they have reduced their level but with both Dark elvs and Vampires, they have a spell they always know so they have one extra spell then what their level suggests.

Yrrdead
27-08-2011, 08:26
Take a look at the FAQ again.

Specifically about 4 Questions after the one about lvl 0 channeling.

H33D
27-08-2011, 17:38
To answer: you can do everything as normal when you are level 0, but you cannot cast spells should you even still have any upon being reduced to level 0.

Galacticz
27-08-2011, 18:04
So the only point of a lvl 0 wizard is dispelling?

Loopstah
27-08-2011, 18:52
So the only point of a lvl 0 wizard is dispelling?

No because you can dispel even without a wizard so they don't even help with that (unless you're High Elves then you'd still get the bonus from having an Archmage even if they were lvl 0).

The uses of a wizard that becomes lvl 0 are:

Victory Points
Any magic items they might carry
Channeling.

stainawarjar
31-08-2011, 11:22
No because you can dispel even without a wizard so they don't even help with that (unless you're High Elves then you'd still get the bonus from having an Archmage even if they were lvl 0).

The uses of a wizard that becomes lvl 0 are:

Victory Points
Any magic items they might carry
Channeling.

You forgot shooting and close combat. :p

T10
31-08-2011, 13:06
A Level 0 Wizard is still a character and worth 50 VP for any champion that can gut him in a challenge!

So he can still serve a purpose of sorts.