PDA

View Full Version : Skaven question



digerr
27-08-2011, 23:28
so i was thinking of using giant rats as one of my big core units, but im not sure how it works in 8ed (and i cant find anything about it in the FAQs). it says in the army book that it doesnt count towards my number of core units, but since there are no reqiured numbers of core now does that mean i dont count the cost of the unit towards the point needed for core or do i just ignore the old rule ?

anyone know or have had the same problem ?

cheers

digerr

Yrrdead
27-08-2011, 23:53
They don't count towards the 25% core requirement*.

*Unless Thrott is taken.

Mr_Rose
28-08-2011, 00:24
The page reference, if you need one, is p.134, second column, third paragraph under the heading "Core Units"

digerr
28-08-2011, 11:55
thanks guys, guess its even more clanrat painting for me then :)