PDA

View Full Version : 1500pt Wood Elf List

cdpia1084
30-08-2011, 21:11
I am new to Warhammer Fantasy but I am not new to Warhammer. I have played 40k off and on for the past decade. Recently my friends that I usually battle with or against decide it was time we give Fantasy a try. So we are. My friends are playing WoC, Lizardmen, Vamps, . . . And I am playing Wood Elves. I know that this is probably the worst time for me to be picking the Wood Elves but the models are outstanding and I always like a challenging army.

So from what i have read through this forum is that cav is out shooting and dryads/treekin are in. I have no problem with that what so ever. My only major concern in my "lord/hero" either way here is my list.

Spellweaver Lvl 4 [Life], wand of wych elm 305

4 units of glade guard x10 480

dryads x10 120
dryads x9 108

treekin x3 195

treeman 285

TOTAL 1493

Again the lord is my biggest concern but from the lores that or available life seems to be the best one. the wand seems like a gimmie.

glade guard gonna use to soften up targets as they approach

dryads using them for medium hitters

treekin and treeman using for heavy hitters

Any and all opinions will be greatly appreciated.

Algorath
31-08-2011, 00:38
Lore of Beasts might be a good alternative, it would help your Dryads alot. (Plus there's the whole Badass dragon thing...)

The nice thing about Dryads is the whole Ethereal rule, magical and flaming aren't always c-chosen, you might get lucky and win with attrition.

Watch out for hordes, and I'd be tempted with an Alter Highborn with the bow of Loren and Arcane Bodkins, he'll take four guys down on the average turn.

cdpia1084
31-08-2011, 10:15
the highborn would be a great option but i cant have him and the wizard in a 1500pt battle so ill stick with the wiz so i have some dispell power.