PDA

View Full Version : rear and flank



Chain
01-09-2011, 13:15
Had a strange looking battle area in a recent game:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v423/StoneTitan/warhammercombat.jpg

In a turn after all the charges, how would the flank,rear bonus be when determinating combat resolution?

assuming the unlikely scenario that each unit is full at 4 ranks and no casulties have taken place yet?


Also what's the most regiments you've tried having in the same close combat?

Mr_Rose
01-09-2011, 13:22
The blue side receives one Rear attack bonus and the yellow side receives two Flank attack bonuses.

Both blue units would be Disrupted, as would the yellow unit in the middle.

eron12
02-09-2011, 03:41
I'm away from my book at the moment, do flank attack bonuses stack?

Yrrdead
02-09-2011, 04:30
I'm away from my book at the moment, do flank attack bonuses stack?

In a multi-combat they can. See pg 59. It is kind of rare in my experience. I can't recall the last 8th ed game I've seen it occur.

Mr_Rose
02-09-2011, 07:42
I'm away from my book at the moment, do flank attack bonuses stack?
You can't get two flank attacks on the same unit, but two flanks on two separate units is perfectly OK per the multiple combat rules.