PDA

View Full Version : Rules on 2H weps and Shields



Jenko249
03-09-2011, 23:28
hi, im new to warhammer and im having an issue with the rules on shields and 2H wepons, i cant seam to find anything in the rule book saying you can or cant use both on a unit/lord. any help would be epic

Jenko

Yrrdead
03-09-2011, 23:38
Most lords and many units have the ability to have a weapon with the special rule Requires Two Hands as well as a shield. There is no problem with this. Though per the special rule Requires Two Hands you may not use a shield in close combat while wielding a weapon with this special rule.

Page 90 and 91 lists weapons and what if any special rules they may have.
Page 75 has the Requires Two Hands special rule.

Mr_Rose
03-09-2011, 23:48
hi, im new to warhammer and im having an issue with the rules on shields and 2H wepons, i cant seam to find anything in the rule book saying you can or cant use both on a unit/lord. any help would be epic

Jenko
You can buy both and the shield will work against shooting but in combat you must use the Great Weapon (since it falls into the category of "special weapons") and you therefore can't use the shield in close combat because the great weapon has the property "requires two hands" which excludes the use of a) shields & single handed weapons and b) other things which require two hands.

Jenko249
04-09-2011, 00:16
Right got it, thank you very much.