PDA

View Full Version : Flying Chariots and Marching



SilasOfTheLambs
08-09-2011, 00:26
So I've got this war altar, and also this shadow wizard. Suppose the wizard casts steed of shadows on the altar, which is a chariot. The question is, the fly rule allows it to make a 20" march move, but chariots generally can't march. Can my flying chariot go 20" or 10" max?

This could also come up with regard to the Black Coach, or if you're one of the three remaining dark elf players who still take cold one chariots.

barontuman
08-09-2011, 00:33
I think you've already answered your own question. Look at any undead FAQ that includes flying. You see that if you can't march, you only fly 10".