PDA

View Full Version : Combat Reform Question



havockrauser
08-09-2011, 21:55
If a unit is charged to its flank. And it either wins combat, OR makes a leadership due to a musician to make a combat reform may it turn to face its enemy? I don't understand the FAQ on this as it says " the unit may not reform in such a way as to contact a different facing on any enemy unit it is in contact with"

Sorry if this is a dumb question, any clarification is greatly appreciated!

Mr_Rose
08-09-2011, 22:21
That means you can't charge a unit in the front then reform in such away that you end up on the flank. That is, the reforming unit can't shuffle around to the side of the unit it's engaged with. It does not stop a reforming unit from turning on the spot, to face the enemy.

havockrauser
08-09-2011, 22:46
Thanks a lot!