PDA

View Full Version : Yet more Ogre Q's!: This time "Warmachines"



Walls
11-09-2011, 22:53
The Ironblaster is a chariot AND can move and shoot. Therefore, can it stand and shoot?

I am going to give that a big hell no. It be classified a chariot but if it's not a warmachine in every other sense then an ironfist ain't a shield!

Just something we're discussing locally. A S&S Ironblaster wrecks everything.

Yrrdead
11-09-2011, 22:55
Does it have the special rule Slow to Fire?

Walls
11-09-2011, 23:22
No it doesn't, but a chariot's riders can stand and shoot. This is not a rider but rather an attached weapon. Also, the precedent is in the Hellcannon, which was FAQed to not be allowed to stand and shoot. Sure it's an oversight as GW guys care more about cool models and story then rules.

Scalebug
11-09-2011, 23:23
p. 109 notes that all warmachine weapons unless stated otherwise have the move or fire and slow to fire special rules.

It is still a warmachine weapon, even if mounted on a chariot. (otherwise, what rules would you use for it?)

The Satyr
11-09-2011, 23:45
This is not a rider but rather an attached weapon.So the gun fires itself and the ogre is just there for looks?...

decker_cky
12-09-2011, 00:04
Yup, except where exceptions are noted, all specific war machine weapons (cannon, stone throwers, etc..) use the basic war machine rules.

Walls
12-09-2011, 03:47
HA! I've figured out why it doesn't work and cannot be done.

If you want to go RAW (Read as written) then a chariots crew can shoot their weapons. The Ironblaster is not listed as any crews weapon, so therefore cannot stand and shoot!

BOOM!

SNAP!

THREW IT ON THE GROUND!

The above was more for a friend who disagrees, lol.