PDA

View Full Version : New Player - HE 2500

Fenrisulfr
12-09-2011, 20:33
Hey guys, I'm new to WHFB and I'm starting an army of High Elves. Below is the list i'm going to be trying to build to, but first I want some feedback that it will actually be competetive.

The main idea is to be very strong in the magic phase, and I like the fluff involving the white lions and lion chariots.

not sure about a couple of things:
should i split the lions into 2-3 units?
are the great eagles worth it?

2500 Teclis
Lords
Teclis
Heroes
Noble BSB
- Great Weapon
- Heavy Armor
- BSB
- Battle Banner
Mage
- Level 2
- Jewel of the Dusk
Core
25 Spearmen
- FC
25 Spearmen
- FC
18 Lothern Sea Guard
- Champion
- Banner

Special
14 White Lions
- Champion
- Sword of Battle
25 Phoenix Guard
- FC
- Banner of Sorcery
Lion Chariot
Rare
3 Great Eagles

2498 points

Fenrisulfr
13-09-2011, 23:57
Should I take your silence as an indication that this list is amazing?

Mschaff
14-09-2011, 00:16
Your bsb will be killed so easily. The normal build is a noble bsb with the armor of caledor and either th dawnstone or the guardian Phoenix with a great weapon. Also sea guard are horrible just get some archers and some spear elves. I would also recommend getting some sword masters they are amazing. Lion chariots and also tironic chariots always get blown up by a cannon or some type of warmachine so I wouldn't recommend taking one

Mirbeau
14-09-2011, 18:29
Hey guys, I'm new to WHFB and I'm starting an army of High Elves. Below is the list i'm going to be trying to build to, but first I want some feedback that it will actually be competetive.

The main idea is to be very strong in the magic phase, and I like the fluff involving the white lions and lion chariots.

not sure about a couple of things:
should i split the lions into 2-3 units?
are the great eagles worth it?

2500 Teclis
Lords
Teclis
Heroes
Noble BSB
- Great Weapon
- Heavy Armor
- BSB
- Battle Banner
Mage
- Level 2
- Jewel of the Dusk
Core
25 Spearmen