PDA

View Full Version : Dark Elf Dispelling



NightHawk45
14-09-2011, 23:41
In the dark elf magic phase, when attempting to dispel a RIP spell, can the D.E. mage use the Sacrificial Dagger to add a die to the dispelling value?

Also, if they fail this, do they lose concentration?

narrativium
14-09-2011, 23:52
Pretty sure the Sacrificial Dagger only grants a power dice, not a dispel dice. If they failed to reach the casting total, they would lose concentration as per normal.

sulla
15-09-2011, 04:51
The SacDag is a 'once per casting' item, so it can't be used for any dispel attempts, even in your own magic phase.

Failing to dispel a RiP in your own phase still causes loss of concentration as normal.

NightHawk45
15-09-2011, 13:49
Thanks! I appreciate it.