PDA

View Full Version : Magical Banner - Winds of Magic



Zirkonicky
16-09-2011, 06:06
Hey Guys,

We were wondering, while playing last night, how this works.
Lets say you've got a magical item, that is a bound spell, power level 3.


If you have a sorcerer, you cast two dice for the winds of magic = power pool.For a normal spell you have to cast it's casting value with howmany dice you want. Does the magical item equal a spell that casts on a 3+?

What happens if you don't have any sorcerers in your army? Do you still have to throw for the winds of magic if you want to use this ability?

Can this be dispelled?


Hope to see some answers soon!

Yrrdead
16-09-2011, 06:42
The rules for bound spells can be found on pg 37 in a large box.

The 2D6 roll for winds happens no matter what , though if you have no casters or bound items (like dwarfs) it is usually skipped.

Again this is covered on pg 37, but essentially bound spells act just like normal spells in regards to being dispelled.

Akkristor
16-09-2011, 20:15
Remember, even with no wizards on your side, you can still use the Power dice you get to use bound items, or even to try to dispel Remains in Play effects from previous turns.