PDA

View Full Version : Vectored engines rules question



jmiksa
16-09-2011, 20:12
Per Army builder for an Eldar skimmer to have vectored engines it says: If immobilized, the vehicle makes a forced landing as if it had not moved that turn.

Which is telling me that the next turn it can get up and fly off.

Is this not correct?

I read the rules and it does not say that vectored engines only protect it against wrecking when moving flat out which my friends are convinced it's only applicable use.

Loopstah
16-09-2011, 20:15
It depends if it was hit by a cannonball or a magic missile.

You might get a better answer in the 40K rules forum.

jmiksa
16-09-2011, 20:19
hehe whoops.