PDA

View Full Version : Doom Diver Direction



stashman
17-09-2011, 23:14
Need some help with this ine.

I shot a doom diver at a unit and it scatters of and I can try to "glide" back on target. When I roll the d6 for "glide" do I have to move all d6 inches or may I choose to move up to the d6 inches, lets say rolling 3 and I can "glide" 2 inch?

If you hit units, there is no problems, units are big, but if you try and hit a lone character, the d6 inches can bring you out of hit, if you have to move all inches you rolled.

Thanks for answers.

TMATK
17-09-2011, 23:20
"...you may roll a D6 and move the doom diver goblin model that many inches in any direction."

It doesn't say "up to that many inches" or something like that, so in my opinion you have to move the whole distance. The roll is optional, but once you make it you must glide that far.

stashman
17-09-2011, 23:42
Thanks alot