PDA

View Full Version : New Ogres 1500 pts

Gorthaur
19-09-2011, 03:17
First time I have ever gone above 1000 points, I just got all my new Ogre stuff and put together a list. I wanted to take advantage of all the cool new models as much as possible. Tell me what you guys think. Im not very experienced or good at army lists either, but thats why im asking for help.

--Ogre Kingdoms Army List--

--Heroes:
Ogre Bruiser-134 points
w/heavy armor and Mountaineater (big name)
Ironfist

--Core Units:
8 Ogre Bulls-276 points
w/ Crusher/Bellower
Ironfists

6 Ogre Ironguts-508
w/Dragonhide banner

20 Gnoblars- 65 points
w/trappers

20 Gnoblars- 65 points
w/trappers

--Special Units:
4 Leadbelchers-172

2 Mournfang Cavalry- 148
w/heavy armor//standard/crusher

--Rare Units:
Scraplauncher-130

Total: 1498

The Satyr
19-09-2011, 03:20
Can't take Harpoon and Vulture on hunter, i think pistols on mournfangs are bad cause BS2.

havockrauser
19-09-2011, 03:34
First time I have ever gone above 1000 points, I just got all my new Ogre stuff and put together a list. I wanted to take advantage of all the cool new models as much as possible. Tell me what you guys think. Im not very experienced or good at army lists either, but thats why im asking for help.

--Heroes:
Hunter-400 points
w/Stonehorn/HarpoonL/Vulture/

Bruiser-120 points
w/Great Weapon and heavy armor

--Core Units:
8 Ogre Bulls-286 points
w/ Crusher/Musician/Bellower
Ironfists

4 Ironguts-172 points

20 Gnoblars- 65 points
w/trappers

--Special Units:
4 Leadbelchers-172

2 Mournfang Cavalry- 154
w/heavy armor//standard/crusher/pistols

--Rare Units:

Scraplauncher-130

Total:1499

This is definitely a fun list to play. I've never experimented with the Hunter on a Stonehorn but hope to eventually. It's a large point sink for what is really going to turn out as an oversized chariot/support unit. Consider a crown of command for stubborn ld 9??