PDA

View Full Version : New to WoC

loh
20-09-2011, 06:46
As the title says im new to WoC but also new to warhammer.

I have looked at all the armies and found that WoC is the closest army that i think i would like to play, this is based on the look of the models along with what i hear about there playstyle.

what i am wanting to know if its viable to have my army made up of mainly chaos warriors, chaos knights some generals (not daemon ones), and artillery, being hellfire cannon.

I basically want my army to be mainly made up of men that look the same so i dont want marauders or trolls/hounds (although i might take hounds for keeping warriors safe) etc

I mainly want to play for fun but would also like to win, i guess what im asking is, is it viable to have a chaos army using only chaos warriors, chaos knights a hellcannon and 1 or 2 generals/wizards?

Rosstifer
20-09-2011, 06:52
Perfectly. I came 4th at a Tournament recently with the following
Level 4 Tzeentch Wizard on Disc
Battle Standard Bearer
18 Khorne Warriors with Halberds
20 Chaos Warriors
19 Chosen
7 Warhounds
2 Warshrines
Hellcannon

Lost one game out of six to Mindrazor Dark Elves.

It hits very hard, but it's important to bear in mind you'll be outnumbered, outmanoeuvred and out-deployed lots.

I didn't use Chaos Knights but I did miss the pace of them.

Hellcannon is amazing.

loh
20-09-2011, 06:56
Awsome well ive ordered a few bits and peices so far, be good to see how they go in my first few games.
What tactics would i use with a setup like yours but with chaos knights aswell.
as i chose my army based on looks not really sure what kind of tactics id be using :3

Rosstifer
20-09-2011, 07:05
To be honest, at least to start off with, put the hardest unit in your army in the centre of the board, in my case my Chosen, and push your army into things.
Magic is key too support and soften up units, you'll want a Level 4 Wizard on Tzeentch or Shadow.