PDA

View Full Version : my 1250 woc vs tomb king

zielonkak
21-09-2011, 23:47
hey all im getting back into the game and im new to 8th edition...just wondering what you guys think about my chaos 1250 against a tombking...

Hero-
exalted, MOK, Juggernaut, Fury of the blood god, armor of morrslib--230

sorcer--85

core-
warriors of chaos 15----225
shields, FC, khorne--------------------300

mauraders 25------100
GW, Khorne, FC-------------------------175

Warhounds 6-----------30

warhounds 6------------30

Special---
Knights 5---------200
FC, MOK

Chariot---------120

Please let me know what you guys think

RandomSpecific
22-09-2011, 12:13
Hero-
exalted, MOK, Juggernaut, Fury of the blood god, armor of morrslib--230

you cant take any magical items if you take fury, so this build is illegal as is. but as for what your trying, he needs at least a halberd for a weapon and in this points range id drop the jugg too, i love them but they are hard to hide untill they can be effective.

sorcer--85

naked is not good, your TK opponent may well have naked characters but its different for us. he needs some kind of protection, otherwise any of the random things that happen to mages and characters in general pretty much mean hes toast. the mark of Tzen is good coupled with one of the protective talismans have a look around at the various builds people use, but definitly tool him up to serve a definite purpose.

core-
warriors of chaos 15----225
shields, FC, khorne--------------------300

the mark of khorne means you lose the parry bonus ward save. i sugest keeping the shields and taking halberds (stats say better than additional hand weapons, much to my disgust) or trading the mark for Mark of Tzen. you dont have to do this at all mok is great on units but if you want to run just sword n board, take mark of tzen. otherwise get offensive and stick to mark of K

mauraders 25------100
GW, Khorne, FC-------------------------175