PDA

View Full Version : Please advice on the Tomb Kings Skeleton Horsemen

Spellscape
25-09-2011, 14:07
Hi all

From TK Batalion I have 8 Tomb Kings Skeleton Horsemen

I know they not stellar but I have them anyway so maybe there is a way to use them in my new army.

I'm new to TK army so please help me with their equipment and tactics in games.

rahtep888
25-09-2011, 14:17
Use a small unit of 5 Horse Archers to break ranks by flanking an enemy unit your skellies or tomb guard are already fighting. They're cheap as chips (70pts won't set you back at all), remove the enemies +3 static bonus and won't be a massive loss if they die. Just as a quick note, don't use the heavy horsemen- they could possibly be some of the worst calvary in the game... Other than this, the TK horses are pretty much useless, but many a time I have vanquished a Skaven player using this ploy. Try it out, see if it works for you. If not, oh well. Many people fail to see these guys (limited) merits anyway...

Tarliyn
25-09-2011, 14:37
Use a small unit of 5 Horse Archers to break ranks by flanking an enemy unit your skellies or tomb guard are already fighting. They're cheap as chips (70pts won't set you back at all), remove the enemies +3 static bonus and won't be a massive loss if they die. Just as a quick note, don't use the heavy horsemen- they could possibly be some of the worst calvary in the game... Other than this, the TK horses are pretty much useless, but many a time I have vanquished a Skaven player using this ploy. Try it out, see if it works for you. If not, oh well. Many people fail to see these guys (limited) merits anyway...

Problem is you need atleast 10 to break ranks, unless I am not remebering either a special TK rule or misremebering the brb.