PDA

View Full Version : Which of the following is "Beginner Friendly"?

KomradeKorlash
26-09-2011, 08:30
Before anyone says: "Oh no, not another which army should I pick poll", please take a few minutes of your time to read. Any input, suggestions, comments, concerns, complaints, etc would be greatly appreciated. :p

So I'm a relative beginner to both Fantasy and 40k. I've spent the last few months looking into both games fluff wise and decided for my first army ever, I want to delve into Fantasy. I've bought the 8th edition rulebook as well as a few army books of various armies i remotely felt interested in. That said, after deliberating amongst myself for weeks, I came down with the following armies that I absolutely can't pick. (Note: this is purely alphabetical order)

*Empire
*Skaven
*Warriors of Chaos
*Vampire Counts

Now, I mainly decided to narrow the army field down those 4 for several reasons. The biggest reasons is based off of fluff (I have to say, I'm a sucker for evil armies, although I feel sympathetic for what the Empire has to put up with) as well as model design and playing style. That said, which of the four would you pick to be easy to learn and play for a beginning player who's really never played wargames before? (Note: in terms of how much money i'm willing to shell out, I have my birthday coming up in a few days, pulling in a few hundred dollars so money isn't too much of an issue, although i'd like to start around under 400 USD if possible)

If you have an army that I don't have listed, please feel free to give a suggestion and why I should take a second look at said army.

Thanks for helping me out :)

Dark Reaper
26-09-2011, 08:36