PDA

View Full Version : Combat reform



elite_dannux
11-10-2011, 16:22
Hi

After watching Oncebittens battlereports this subject came up.
The comments on the youtube channel were to spread to make up if its legal or not.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_profilepage&v=YwUyRG5SHXs#t=611s
check the 10:10 mark.

Watch the move and post your ruling. Legal or not to combat reform into closer than 1" from an enemy.

theunwantedbeing
11-10-2011, 16:51
We're they playing the 1" rule?
If so, no he shouldn't have done that.
If not, it's fine.

TMATK
11-10-2011, 16:55
On p20 it says to ignore the 1" rule when charging. I don't know if that means the 1" is ignored completely when it comes to combat.

T10
11-10-2011, 17:05
The 1" rule applies when reforming, and also to combat reforms. This is because the rules provide no exception.

Bear in mind that the 1" rule puts the onus on the moving unit not to break the limit. The rules for charging provides the moving unit with an exception.