PDA

View Full Version : Vampire Spells Question



Goldenwolf
11-10-2011, 19:21
Now according to the BRB, spells are lost of duplicated, correct?

So if a Vampire Lord took Forbidden Lore and got all of the spells, could any other VC caster have any spell?

Thank You for any polite responses.

Loopstah
11-10-2011, 19:28
Yes they could.

You can't roll the same spell twice.

Askari
13-10-2011, 07:16
As above, it explicitly says if a caster gets to choose spells, or has all spells due to some ability, then that doesn't count when rolling for spells.

For example;

Vampire Lord with Lore of Vampires
Necromancer with Vanhel's
Vampire Level 2 hero

In this instance, even though the Vampire Lord has all Vampire spells, and even though the Necromancer has Vanhel's Danse Macabre, these have no influence on which spells the Level 2 can roll.