PDA

View Full Version : Lance Formation and Horsies



Banville
17-10-2011, 12:30
Hey guys and gals,

Quick question. Do the horses get to attack in Lance Formation?

Since the book says Knight models, we always presumed the entire model, including ponies get to attack but a new player to our group has disputed this, saying the knight gets to attack while the horsie doesn't.

Artinam
17-10-2011, 12:37
Correct, the entire Knight model gets to attack when in lance formation and when charging.

When they are charged, or in the second turn of combat you use the normal rules for supporting attack and as such only the second rank of Knights (only the riders) can attack.

Lance formation isn't the same as supporting attack but its something unique in itself.

Banville
17-10-2011, 12:39
Cheers. Thought as much.