View Full Version : Doom diver a template weapon?

20-10-2011, 12:03
Wondering if, since a doom diver uses it's base to determine if it hits, it is considered a template weapon and if it can pick out characters. If so, what happens if you roll more hits on the d6 than there are models in base contact? What if you roll less, how do you allocate hits?

20-10-2011, 12:07
It states how damage is allocated in it's rules.
Unit's hit suffer X damage, distributed as shooting.

20-10-2011, 14:03
You allocate the hits as you would for shooting: The player that owns the target allocates the hits as evenly as possible between the models in the unit. Characters may be exempt from hit allocation depending on the size of the unit and the respective troop types of the unit's rank-and-file and the character.

But no: You don't get to specifically target the character.